Posted by: nightmistwalker | October 25, 2017

Little Red Riding Hood’s Plumbing Services Company

There has been a change yet again in the saga of my granddaughter’s, L, Halloween costume.

The Little Red Riding Hood costume is finished with a week to spare. The Anna’s Winter Dress has progressed to the finishing steps, which entails the addition of 72 pieces of applique. If L lived in town and really didn’t need the costume until Tuesday, I would have a fair shot of getting it done. As is stands, I don’t.

I sent my daughter, T, an email suggesting a change of costume. She sent a nice email back saying that it was up to me and that L was busy looking for her plumber’s hat. I thought this would give L a chance to come up with a creative name for her plumbing business. Perhaps T could even make business cards for her.

The Dress had originally come with its own cape. I was planning on making the cape for L for Yule, anyway. This way, she will get the Dress and the cape at the same time.

What could go wrong? Well, I haven’t looked at the directions for the cape, yet. Hopefully there is not a large number of appliques on that, as well.

How about a business card that reads:

Little Red Riding Hood’s Plumbing Services Company
“We make house calls to Grandmas!”


Leave a comment

Categories