Posted by: nightmistwalker | October 28, 2016

Odd Thoughts on Stray Things

OK, I got caught up watching Stephen Colbert and my computer tried to update. Now, I don’t really want to stay up until breakfast waiting to write this. So I have taken my sanity into my own hands and have told the computer to wait until later to do its own thing. I am not usually so brash, but it usually does this at 4 in the morning. It is not even midnight yet.

All I really wanted to do was to report on my granddaughter’s Halloween costume. She got it today. She loved it and put it on and played in it with one of her little pet dragons. Then she refused to take it off. I am tickled pink (which is the color of the dress), but my daughter may not be so pleased with me at the moment.

Also, I would put some photos of her in the dress in this post, but I don’t think my daughter wants her daughter on the internet. I don’t think the Russians would hack her in order to disrupt the presidential campaign, but one can never be sure.

The cats – especially the black ones – are preparing for Samhain. I really did not know that cats practice their poses. Yet, Feline Priestess Little Max and Mr. Jackson Pollack Kitty have been practicing all day. The other three just stare at them in wonder. I can hardly wait for the finished production on Monday.

I don’t even know if anyone will trick-or-treat around here. There are no street lights and there are ditches instead of sidewalks, so it could be challenging. There are some children of various ages next door, but they have passed up the past two years and have a For Sale sign in front of their house, so I am thinking that I am not a priority. I may go to my friend’s instead, who is threatening to have an outdoor fire circle and whose birthday the 31st is.

I think that is all for tonight. Sweet dreams!

Leave a Reply

Categories

